WSSEF 2022 Grand Champion Awards

 Washington State Science & Engineering Fair Grand Medalist Champions


Christine Ye Inferring the Neutron Star Maximum Mass and Lower Mass Gap in Spinning Neutron Star-Black Hole Systems


Anjali Sreenivas A Machine Learning Approach to Identifying Blood-Based Biomarkers for Differential Diagnosis of Alzheimer’s Disease


Vedant Srinivas Computer Vision Based Rapid Animal Detection and Driver Warning System For Day and Night Time Conditions

ISEF 2022

Go WISE Team!

The top six WSSEF projects (six student / teams) will join finalists and from the five WSSEF affiliated Regional Science & Engineering Fairs (Central Sound, Eastern Washington, Mid-Columbia, Discovery, Southwest Washington) to form the WISE Team (Washington International Science & Engineering Team).  Regeneron ISEF is the world’s largest pre-college science competition with 1,800 young entrepreneurs and innovators from 80+ countries worldwide.

WSSEF Finalists to Represent WSSEF at the Regeneron International Science and Engineering Fair

Jake Chung 12 Study and Application of a Biomimetic Fish Propulsion System Mimicking the Body Structure and Stroke of Black Marlin for Energy-Efficient Propulsion with Respect to the Added Mass effect


Rohak Jain 10 Elucidating the Mechanisms of Drug-Induced Hearing Loss: Characterization of Interferon Gamma Signaling as a Regulator of Hair Cell Regeneration and Inflammation in Zebrafish


Evan Kim 11 Utilizing a Generative Adversarial Network to Predict Hypothetical Superconductors


Harish Krishnakumar 11 Analysis of Ring Galaxies Detected Using Deep Learning with Real and Simulated Data


Kosha Upadhyay 10 Cognitive Profiling and Personalized Therapy Recommendation for Dementia through a Language-aware Multi-model Artificially Intelligent System


Christine Ye 12 Inferring the Neutron Star Maximum Mass and Lower Mass Gap in Spinning Neutron Star-Black Hole Systems



Meet the ISEF Finalists comprising the WISE Team!

Anna Armstrong
Aiden Bai
Druhin Bhowal
Jake Chung
Jacob Gannon
Ourania-Maria Glezakou-Elbert
Rishi Hazra
Rohak Jain
Evan Kim
Neha Kommareddy
Nidhi Krishna Kumar
Harish Krishnakumar
Ansel LaPier
Pinyu Liao
Emmaline McKinnon
Alexis Schallock
Kevin Shen
Arihant Singh
Anjali Sreenivas
Vedant Srininivas
Kosha Upadhyay
Ruth Wise-Maldonado
Christine Ye